Backsliding

I’m finding myself backsliding a little.
I don’t want to get up and work out.
I don’t want to cook a real meal.
I don’t want to go to work and deal with a cranky old lady.
I don’t want to search for a new job.
I don’t want to read my textbooks.
I don’t want to do my laundry.
I don’t want to wash my dishes.
I don’t want to finish cleaning my place.

I want to be lazy and sit on my couch watching Netflix. It’s not an option though. I’ve never kept up any kind of consistency with my life and now that I’m trying to build it, I really hate it haha. I’m sitting here in my work out clothes so I might as well go do the work. Half an hour out of my day won’t kill me and I’ll continue get the results I want. Reading my textbooks will fill me in on more of what I need to do to be a great HR person/Manager. Cooking real food keeps me from getting fat on Chinese food, even if shrimp lo mein is the best meal ever. Working gives me money and working with a cranky old lady allows me to improve my customer service skills. Starting the job search gives me a better idea of what I want to do with my life, even though I truly hate filling out apps and putting in the same info over and over again. Finally, cleaning up my place and doing all the chores that that entails will allow me to have the nicest apartment I’ve ever lived in. It feels good to walk into a clean place. I just have to suck it up and do what I’m supposed to, in order to have the life I’m supposed to. No more half done projects or not living up to my potential.

Time to go sweat and motivate.

This entry was posted in The Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

